Tears, Sweat, and a lot of PTO

A fine WordPress.com site

A Year in Time

on September 24, 2013

It has come to my attention over the past year that I have been excruciatingly neglectful of this blog. And I aim to do better.

The past year has been full. And that’s an understatement. When one agrees to become a PTO/PTA president, one should also receive a prescription for Prozac or merely a subscription to the wine-of-the-month club. Standard. No questions asked. No judgements made. Last year was full of more sweat and tears than smiles, but it was my last. Well, my last as president anyway. I’m still involved this year albeit in a more subdued capacity. Our last year of elementary school, and there’s that lasting aftertaste of bitter-sweetness.

Years of chronic pain have {finally} resulted in more doctors, increased levels of testing, and a diagnosis that includes: Fibromyalgia, Lupus, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Chronic Fatigue, and Chronic Migraines. The new regimen of medications coupled with almost daily chiropractic visits leave me now with more better days than bad….so long as I don’t overdo it on the really good days. And I’m feeling the need for a massage {or three} as a reward for making it through the first 8 weeks of school without any major complications or meltdowns. Who says incentive doesn’t work?

As I was updating calendars last night, I realized that we’re on the eve of October. And yes, I do plan on participating in the October Dress Project again this year {#ODP13}. I already have my dress picked and purchased. Admittedly, I’ve already worn it a couple of times. Last year’s ambitions of a red dress with white polka dots was indeed lofty with a wardrobe the color of a closet Goth. It would seem only natural that I’m giddy over my black dress.

However, in honor of last year and in anticipation of this year, I have pieced together photos of last year’s pairings. May this year be bigger and better in many different ways.

DSCF9449 DSCF9444 DSCF9443 DSCF9440 DSCF9391 DSCF9367 DSCF9366 DSCF9365 DSCF9359 DSCF9358 DSCF9355 IMG_0356 DSCF9348 ODP12 Day 2 October Dress Project Day 1

Leave a Reply

