Tears, Sweat, and a lot of PTO

A fine WordPress.com site

October Dress Project Days 5 & 6

on October 6, 2012

I love my Fridays. It means that I have the opportunity to work with and serve some of Noblesville’s finest teachers. It’s a time where I get my bucket filled by being able to help others, and that’s the best of the best in my opinion. Some of the teachers know what I’m up to this month and will seek me out if they know the I’m in the building to see just what I’ve done this time. Most of them have a difficult time wrapping their heads around what I’m doing, but they cheer me on nonetheless. Even one of our male teachers. His response to Friday’s outfit: “You look like a biker chick.” I’ll take that. It still makes me chuckle. Here’s what he’s talking about.

It’s not so much the bike chick comment though as it is that he knew that the lacing on the back of the vest was “corset-ish”. See? I *love* this vest!!

And let’s not forget the brand new boots because, as my husband says, “Evey girl needs a pair of new boots.” He’s catching on.

Today, however, I just feel blah. I was supposed to go to a baby shower for one of my teachers. She’s having a little boy named Jackson. I cannot wait to meet this little guy!! My stomach, however, had other plans. Thanks to some medical issues, I find myself in the comfort of my own home and my own bathroom. I’d rather not have this part of my life, but I believe it’ll give me stronger character if nothing else. Any who, completely slacking in the clothes department. It’s chilly outside, and I’m freezing inside.

Dress, gray leggings, off-white Cuddle Dudz shirt, and red plaid Airwalks.

A side note is that I figured out how to work the timer on the camera and took the photo all by myself. 🙂

2 responses to “October Dress Project Days 5 & 6

  1. Jen W. says:

    Love it. Especially the “biker chick” one. You look all cozy today. Feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

