Tears, Sweat, and a lot of PTO

A fine WordPress.com site

October Dress Project Day 1

on October 1, 2012

Nerves and anxiety were more or less the clothes for the day, although technically, it was a pair of pajamas. I emptied my closet of everything that I wouldn’t be able to wear this month and tucked them neatly away in the guest bedroom closet, and still found that I have a ton of items. I wasn’t quite sure what it would all look like, and it is essentially a sea of black and gray. My dress, however, not so much. I finally pulled myself together this afternoon, donned the dress, picked up 2 kids from 2 separate schools, and made it through a chiropractic adjustment.

My youngest took today’s picture, and my oldest asked to be in the picture with me. Since he normally refuses any documentation of life, I quickly jumped at the request. Today’s attire (although Thing 2 didn’t get it all in the photo) was the dress, gray leggings (from Lane Bryant), and black flats (from Shoe Carnival). The dress was pricey at $59 from http://www.catalogfavorites.com. Being on the portly side of life leaves me with little options I think (or else I just don’t know where to shop), and I fell in love with it the minute I saw it. Today’s outfit was a full-price outfit. Thankfully, not all of my accessories are like that. I’ve attempted to utilize Pinterest to up-cycle and re-purpose items as well. I can’t wait to show some of them off, but I do have 31 days to get through.

Even though today wasn’t a horrible day, here’s to hoping that tomorrow is a better one.

4 responses to “October Dress Project Day 1

  1. Lori says:

    Beautiful dress! The colour is stunning.

  2. April says:

    Great picture & love the dress! So cute. 🙂

  3. Jen W. says:

    Love the dress. I can’t wait to see all 31 days!

    BTW, I am really enjoying the blog. I feel like I am still around without you know actually being around. 🙂

Leave a Reply

