Tears, Sweat, and a lot of PTO

A fine WordPress.com site

Getting Older

on September 25, 2012

Signs of getting older:

1) Monthly meetings with Miss Clairol to wash the grays away.

2) Calling your kids by the wrong name. Bonus points, however, for not calling them by the dogs’ names.

3) Looking into a retirement plan when you’re a stay-at-home mom. I’m seriously tired of cooking, cleaning, and laundry.

4) Walking into a room to either do something or get something, forget why you were there, can’t remember where you started from to try and jog that sluggish brain, but find something else to get / do anyway. Remember 12 hours later what you forgot the first time.

5) Hearing loss. Well, it’s either hearing loss or my family mumbles a lot.

6) Increased gas production and expulsion. No. Explanation. Required.

7) Getting a letter from your doctor alerting you to the need for a mammogram. At least they sweetened the deal by offering a free Vera Bradley Zip ID Case if I go. If only my family offered something like that in exchange for clean clothes and food. Hmmm……

2 responses to “Getting Older

  1. Shawna Lee says:

    I just spent 2 hours looking for cheap flights to your town to get my mammogram so I could get a free Vera zip ID. I have issues. I don’t get a free zip ID, and I get my mammies grammed twice a year. There should be some sort of happy meal toy for that amount of squooshing 🙂

Leave a Reply

